August 25, 2010

What a good day … 65 people have visited the Durham Family Theatre blog already today and it’s only 3:30 pm. Hi everyone. I’ve been hard at work on putting the DFT infrastructure in place as fast as interest is building.

Today I figured out how to make it possible for anyone to download a copy of the Durham Family Theatre News (DFT News 1) by clicking on the link to the pdf doc from this site. (And then of course send the flier to everyone you know.) You can do it here, now, or go over to the DFT News regular page, which is “Welcome to DFT.”

And I also think I’ve got a PayPal account set up and ready to take credit card payments for classes, but we have to wait 2-3 days for them to verify my bank account. Sorry for the delay, but I’m encouraged to have created the shopping cart buttons already … they’ll be posted on the DFT Classes Fall 2010 page as soon as PayPal does their thing. If you want to be notified when that happens, just email me at durhamfamilytheatre@gmail.com and I’ll add you to the dft mailing list.

It’s almost Pippin’s supper time again on a pleasant afternoon for his after-supper walk. And I must say  I’m having a lot of fun planting the seeds of the Durham Family Theatre; all the positive responses make me feel as if sunlight and water are on the way.

with good wishes, Jenny

Leave a Reply

